ISDL Athletics Meet in full swing

Excelsior Sports Correspondent

JAMMU, Jan 12: Inter-School District Level (ISDL) Athletics Meet under AAG Girls got underway at Govt College for Women Gandhi Nagar, here today.
The main aim of the competitions is to select the best players for next level of tournament coming ahead. the matches were officiated by panel of experts of Department of Youth Services & Sports, District Jammu.
In running 200 mtrs Under-14, Gurdev Kour (S P Smart), Gulnaz Kour (MHAC Nagbani) and Mamta Yadhav (GMS, Mill RS Pura) clinched 1st, 2nd and 3rd positions respectively, whereas in 200 mtrs Under-17, Riya Kumari (GHS Jindrah), Sonali (GHSS Surinsar) and Mehak Rajput (St Xavier) bagged first three positions respectively and in 200 mtrs Under-19, Mamta Choudhary (GHSS Mubark Mandi), Muskan Jamwal (GGHS Jindrah) and Barsha Devi (GGHSS Chak Malal) claimed 1st, 2nd and 3rd places respectively.
In 600 mtrs Under-14, the 1st and 2nd positions were bagged by Simran Choudhary (Brilliant Public School) and Anjali Chib (GGHSS Satrian), whereas Vishali Thakur (GGHSS, Surinsar), Tania Devi (GGHSS, Jindrah) and Radhu Devi (GHS Dhok Khalsa) secured first three positions respectively in 800 mtrs Under-17 and in 800 mtrs Under-19, Pooja Devi (GHSS, Kathar Manwal), Sancha Sharma (GGHSS, Jindrah) and Bandana Devi (GGHSS, Sohal) secured 1st, 2nd and 3rd positions respectively.
In shot put Under-14, Sunita Devi (GGHS, Chak Murar), Sabia Akhter (GHS, Agore) and Arshad Akhter (GMS, Kalakam) clinched first three positions respectively, whereas in shot put under-17, 1. Sumeda (St Xavier), Tanvi Sharma (M.H.A.C Nagbani) and Sneha Bhagat (GGHSS, Sangrampur) bagged 1st, 2nd and 3rd positions respectively and in shot put under-19, Tania Kumari (GGHSS, Miran Sahib), Sharam James (Carmal Convent) and Komal Sharma (GGHSS Kathar Manwal) clinched 1st, 2nd and 3rd positions respectively.
The meet was organised by Department of Youth Services and Sports District Jammu under the chairmanship of Saleem-Ur-Rehman, Director General, YSS J&K.