IDRS holds first Edu Summit, award function

Heads of various centres of IDRS displaying awards while posing for a group photograph at Radisson Blue in Jammu on Wednesday.
Heads of various centres of IDRS displaying awards while posing for a group photograph at Radisson Blue in Jammu on Wednesday.

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, Aug 17: Junior IDRS Trikuta Nagar and Daily Rising School Chowadi Sainik Colony conducted its first Edu Summit as well as award function at Hotel Radisson Blu in association with Edu line publication, here today.
The summit saw a turnover of 100 plus futuristic educators from 13 different Junior International Daily Rising School Centres across Jammu. Being one of the largest preschool chains of Jammu Junior IDRS is keen on staying updated about various new programs.
The sessions were spread into three parts each levelled on different interactive sessions. The summit started with a virtual flag hoisting, followed by Ganesh Vandana and a welcome song by the students of IDRS Chowadi.
The first session was taken by Subha Srinivas talking about ‘Nurturing Curious Minds’. Holding various educational degrees, she is also the CEO and founder of Amoeba foundation, founder director at Purple Stone Publications.
The second session was about understanding NEP -2020 and was taken by Pawan Gupta a transformational speaker and Master trainer along with Dr Atul Hans, Author and Resource Person of CBSE and Director Principal IDRS.
The third and an impressive session was taken by resource person Supinder Kaur, Chairperson IDRS along with four keynote speakers Bhawna, Neeru, Manisha and Jaspreet from Junior IDRS Trikuta Nagar.
The summit commenced with felicitation of resource persons and Centre heads by Supinder Kaur and Dr Atul Hans, followed by an award ceremony where various Centres bagged numerous accolades and titles in different fields.
Junior IDRS Talab Tillo and Gole Gujral bagged the title of most socially active and Technically Advanced School Award and Junior IDRS bagged the title of Best Eco Friendly School Award 2022 under the supervision of Centre heads Meeta Syal and Ekta Syal.
Junior IDRS Samba of Ritu Sambyal won the title for Education Excellence Award. Junior IDRS RS Pura of Harpreet Kaur won the title of Best School Management 2022, whereas Junior IDRS Nagrota bagged the title of best school Promoting Cultural Activities & Innovation in Early Learning /Child Development award 2022.
Junior IDRS Chatha bagged best Innovative School Award 2022, whereas Junior IDRS Sidhra school of Lakha Lakhinder Singh won best Preschool in Concept Development 2022 and IDRS Bantalab bagged the title of Upcoming School of the year award 2022 under the supervision of Centre head Monika Sharma. Junior IDRS Udhampur of Akhil Rajput R, Junior IDRS Kathua of Bhumika Sharma and Junior IDRS Vijaypur of Rajni Choudhary bagged the title of Best Upcoming Preschool Award 2022 and Optimum Facilities and Best Infrastructure Award 2022 and Highest Students Admission Award 2022 respectively.