Govt reconstitutes J&K Sports Council

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
SRINAGAR, Aug 12: The Government today reconstituted Jammu and Kashmir State Sports Council (SSC).
The Council comprises of 29 members with Chief Minister, Mufti Mohammad Sayeed  as President and Minister for Youth Services & Sports, Moulvi Imran Raza Ansari as the Vice-President.
According to an order issued today, there will be four ex-officio members including Administrative Secretaries of Planning & Development Department, Finance Department, Youth Services & Sports and Director General Youth Services & Sports.
23 other members have been nominated among the categories of outstanding sportspersons, members of recognised State Sports Associations, sports promoters & organizers and sports journalists and commentators.
The members include Rifat Abdul, Rahil Gupta, Shiv Kumar Sharma, Wahid Parra, Javed Shah, Bari Indrabi, Arjun Choudhary, Fida Hussain, Gyal Punchok Wangyal, Parvez Rasool, Krupalli Singh, Bilquees Mir, Arun Malhotra, Sidharth Sharma, Rouf Tramboo, Ranjit Kalra, Jameel Thakur, Mehboob Iqbal, Prof B A Shah, Rashid Choudhary, Nazir Ahmed, Mohd Amin Khan and Rajinder Singh.