AOI/ASCOMS XI, KCSC, Laxmi Club, Singh CC script convincing victories

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Dec 11: AOI/ASCOMS Eleven, KC Sports Club, Laxmi Club and Singh Cricket Club Akhnoor registered resounding victories over their rivals in the ongoing J&K UT T20 Friendship Championship being played at KC Sports Club and Parade Ground, here.
The Championship is being organized jointly by Vishal Cricket Club, KC Sports Club and Parade Sports Association and is being supported by AOI/ASCOMS, Horizon Group and GSI Sports.
In the first match, AOI/ASCOMS XI defeated Secretariat Blues XI in a thrilling contest via super over.
Batting first, Secretariat blues XI scored 136 runs for the loss of 3 wickets in the stipulated 20 overs. Mushtaq and Ajaz contributed 39 and 30 runs to the total respectively. Abid and Basit took 1 wicket each.
In reply, AOI/ASCOMS XI also made 136 runs in 20 overs. Faizan (42) and Yuvraj (24) were the main scorers. Faizan was declared as the man of the match.
In second match, KC Sports Club defeated Road & Safety Department by 5 wickets.
Batting first, Road Safety Department made 134 runs in 19.2 overs. Ishtiaq (64) runs was the main scorer. Vicky took 2 wickets while Arvind and Tahir claimed 1 wicket each. KC Sports Club chased the target in 18 overs by losing 5 wickets, thus won the match by 5 wickets. Hisham Saleem top scored with 45 runs, while Karan also contributed 41 runs for the total. Rinku took 2 wickets while Dinesh and Zubair took 1 wicket each. Hisham was adjudged as the man of the match.
In the first match at Parade ground, Laxmi Cricket Club defeated Friends Cricket Club by 53 runs.
Batting first, Laxmi Club scored 140 runs for the loss of 9 wickets in 20 overs, with Sant Baksh (51) and Vikram Dogra (14). Sahil took 3 wickets and Ferozdin took 2 wickets.
In reply Friends Club collapsed at 53 runs. Aditya (25) and Neeraj (24) were the main scorers. Vikram Dogra was the wrecker-in-chief and took 7 important wickets, while Sameer Khajuria and Tapan claimed 1 wicket each. Vikram Dogra declared man of the match.
In another match, Singh Cricket Club defeated Simula Cricket Club by 5 runs.
Batting first, Singh Cricket Club scored 167 runs in 20 overs. Sunny (39), Chandan (33) and Sunil (32) were the main scorers. Ritik took 3 wickets, while Vikram bagged 2.
Simula Club managed to score 162 runs thus lost the match in a close contest by 5 runs. Manjeet Singh (51) and Adil Reshi (33) were the main contributors. Sunny and Sunil took 3 wickets each. Sunil was declared as man of the match.