YTS organizes Annual Prize Distribution Function

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Feb 8: Youth Talent Search (YTS), a forum of prestigious private schools of Jammu celebrated its Annual Prize Distribution Function with great gusto and vehemence at Government College for Women Parade here today.
YTS, a pioneer organization, is a platform where young minds are provided with a comprehensive support by a system of instructions that encourages the thought process and reasoning that gear children to be logical, analytical, critical, creative, innovative and communicative.
Former Deputy Chief Minister, Kavinder Gupta was the chief guest on the occasion while ID Soni, State Commissioner Bharat Scouts & Guides and Hemla Aggarwal, Principal Women College Parade and Sanjeev Pradhan Regional Head North Radcliffe School Foundation were the guests of honour on the occasion.
The program started with the lighting of ceremonial lamp by the chief guest and other dignitaries.
Neeru Puri , Principal SD Tara Puri School presented welcome address which was followed by welcome dance by the students of Alexander Memorial School.
The programme was a bouquet of beautiful performances like Group Song, Patriotic dance performed by the students of SD Tara Puri School, New Era Environmental School, Humanity Public School, BHMP School, Bikram Memorial School, Lawrence Public School and JK Montessorie Senior Secondary School.
The children spread the colours of love, brotherhood, patriotism and spirituality through their performances.
The annual report was presented by Prabha Jain, Principal New Era Environmental School.
The chief guest lauded the efforts of YTS forum, with a visionary approach towards all-round and balanced development of the students in a very democratic manner. He highlighted the values of co-curricular activities for mental and physical growth of every child.
Around 150 students were felicitated by the chief guest with shields and certificates.
Principal JKMS, Geeta Dixit, Principal Bikram Memorial, Shashi Sharma, Vice Principal Humanity PS Anku Charak and Director JKMS Rajni Gupta were also present to encourage the participants and the winners.
The programme was co-ordinated by Maitree Jain and Shivani Joshi.
The vote of thanks was presented by Mrs Usha Jamwal Principal BHMP School.
The Programme was concluded with National Anthem.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here