RCC, Jammu Zymkhana crush opponents, registers berth in next round

Excelsior Sports Correspondent

JAMMU, Oct 27: RCC and Jammu Zymkhana crushed their opponents and registered berth in the next stage of the ongoing Eid-Diwali Milan T20 Cricket Cup, being played at MA Stadium here.
In the first match, Eleven Star registered 52 runs win over BCC and entered into the next stage of the tournament.
Electing to bat first, Eleven Star scored 166 runs in 18 over for the loss of one wicket. Anand Tripathi played superb innings and chipped in 76 runs, whereas Irshad and Sunil Sambyal also contributed 50 and 19 runs respectively.
From BCC side, Nazir scalped one wicket.
In reply, BCC failed to chase the target and scored only 114 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in stipulated overs. Kalu made 23 runs, whereas Farman and Talib contributed 15 and 13 runs respectively.
For Eleven Star side, Irshad and Hunny scalped two wickets each, whereas Sunil Sambyal and Asif took one wicket apiece.
The man of the match was awarded to Anand Tripathi of Eleven Star.
In the second match, RCC trounced Christian Sports in super over.
In the first inning, RCC made 127 runs in 19 over for all out. Narottam was the top scorer with 38 runs, whereas Rahul and Satish contributed 27 and 19 runs respectively.
For Christian Sports side, Sunny was the wrecker-in-chief, who took 3 wickets, while Ripan and Ambrose took 2 wickets each and Ramorio pocketed one wicket.
In the second inning, Christian Sports tried to clinch the match and equalized the score in the last ball of the inning, but failed to win the game by just one run in the super-over. Neeraj chipped in 34 runs, whereas Tuffy and Sunny chipped in 25 and 23 runs respectively.
For RCC side, Rohit scalped 2 wickets, whereas Kuldeep, Satish and Narottam took one wicket each.
In the third match, Jammu Zymkhana stunned Eleven Star.
In the first inning, Eleven Star made 105 runs in 16 overs for the loss of 7 wickets. Tarun made 27 runs, whereas Smith and Atul scored 26 and 13 runs respectively.
For Jammu Zymkhana side, Abas was the pick of the bowler with 3 wickets, whereas Amar scalped 2 wickets and Sidarth pocketed one wicket.
In reply, Jammu Zymkhana chased the target in 15.3 overs. Rahul made 30 runs, whereas Amar and Jagandeep chipped in 28 and 25 runs respectively.
For Eleven Star side, Sunil Sambyal, Irshad, Sunny and Vikrant took one wicket each.
Amar of Jammu Zymkhana was awarded as man of the match.
The matches were officiated by Sandeep Manchanda, Harbinder and Rajesh Gill.
In tomorrow’s fixture, Gawhati will clash with Meghalaya, Delhi will take on Mumbai and Kathua will lock horns with Chandigarh.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here