Education Deptt holds programme to mobilise enrollment in schools

Education Department staff and students at the function on Sunday.

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, Mar 26 Under the guidance of CEO Jammu, Suraj Singh Rathore, third and final programme on Media and Community Mobilization was held at Rehari Colony, under the aegis of Zonal Education Officer, Jammu, Sushila Khajuria.
The programme was held under the directions and patronage of Samagra Shiksha Abhiyan. Sapna Suri Principal Govt HSS Sarwal, Sushila Khajuria, Zonal Education Officer Jammu, Rita Rani, HM Toph Sherkhania, Corporators Arun Khanna Ward No 25, Ashok Singh Manhas Ward No 59, Dinesh Gupta Ward No 18, Rajinder Singh Jamwal Ward No 39, Sunita Sharma Ward No 37, Rani Devi, Ward No. 34, all VEC members, parents, senior citizens and other prominent members were present on the occasion.
While addressing the gathering, Kuldeep Singh Bandral welcomed all the dignitaries and discussed in details all the centrally Sponsored schemes including free distribution of textbooks, uniforms through DBT mode, MDMs, scholarships under different categories, NMMS scholarships, facilities like ICT, CAL centres, Atal Tinkering Lab etc.launched by the School Education Department for the benefit of the students.
Rukmani Jamwal and Vishal Sharma also threw light on the cultural activities being held in all the schools and told them that the guidance and counselling cells are created in every school and properly functioning as per the guidelines issued by the DSE Jammu for the welfare of the students.
Speaking on the occasion, Sapna Suri, Principal Boys Hr. Sec School sarwal Jammu called upon all corporators, VEC and prominent members of the society to make an effective enrollment drive in their wards to increase enrollment of Govt. Schools to achieve 100% literacy.
Sushila Khajuria, Zonal Education Officer Jammu highlighted the achievements of the students in different areas be it scholastic or co-scholastic.
All the Corporators spoke on the schemes launched by the School Education Department and appreciated the role of Zonal Education Officer Jammu Sushila Khajuria and her team who organised the programme to make aware of the local community and assured their help in increasing the literacy rate of their respective wards by the mutual co-operation with teachers, parents and the prominent members of the society.Vote of thanks was given by Deepak Bali .
Letter of appointments were also given to Aayas namely Arti Devi, Reetu Devi, Rubina, Nidhi and Rani Devi by the ZEO Jammu.
Others who were the part of the CMP at zonal level included Sushil Sharma, Rakesh Kumar Sharma, Neelam Manhas, Subhash Jamwal, Deepak Bali, Harpal Singh, Vishal Kumar, Gurdas, Sandeep Kumar and Rukmani Jamwal.