Ankur, Sanjay of MIET excel in Tata Crucible Campus Quiz

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Mar 16: Tata Crucible Campus Quiz is back to challenge the masterminds across the country.
In its 13th edition this year, the quiz will cover 38 cities across India.
At the Jammu, regional round of Tata Crucible Campus Quiz 2017, Ankur Mahajan and Sanjay Kumar from Model Institute of Engineering & Technology defeated 321 other teams, emerging as the winning team and will now compete with six other teams in the Zonal Finals to be held in New Delhi. The runners-up position was bagged by Sarthak Das and Kumar Vaibhav from Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University.
The winners of the Jammu regional round were awarded a prize money of Rs. 75,000 and the runners-up were awarded Rs. 35,000. The winners of the national finals will receive a grand prize of Rs. 5,00,000 along with the coveted Tata Crucible Trophy. Besides the winners and the runners up, the four stage-finalist teams included Vishali. M  and Rhythm Bharti (The Law School), Divya. S and Arpita Kumari (GCW), Nikhil Sharma and Pallavi Gupta (TBS), Udhav Verma and Anuj. K (Model
Each segment of the quiz was divided in three rounds titled ‘League of Legends’, ‘Need for Strategy’, and ‘Game of Crowns’. The quiz was hosted by ace quizmaster Giri Balasubramaniam, popularly known as ‘Pickbrain’ who kept the contestants and audience constantly engaged.
Prof. (Dr.) Aruna Dubey, Principal, Government College for Women, Parade Ground, Jammu, graced the occasion and felicitated the winners Ankur Mahajan & Sanjay Kumar from the Jammu regional round.
The Regional Round winners of Tata Crucible Campus Quiz will compete in the Zonal Finals. The Zonal Finals will be organised in New Delhi (Zone 1), Kolkata (Zone 2), Mumbai (Zone 3), Coimbatore (Zone 4) and Hyderabad (Zone 5). The top two teams from each zone will battle it out for the Tata Crucible Campus Quiz 2017 title at the National Finals to be held in Mumbai in April, 2017.
The prizes for Tata Crucible Campus Quiz this year are being supported by Tata Docomo and Tata Motors.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here