TTDF projects demands

Excelsior Correspondent
DODA, June 25: A public meeting of the villages of Joura Kalan, Joura Khurd, Nandana, Budhi, Ranote and Jia was held under the chairmanship of Kuldeep Kumar Rao, president tehsil Thathri Development Front (TTDF) .
In the meeting the public urged the State Government that tehsil Thathri which has more than 70,000 voters, divided in three constituencies, has totally been ignored by the Government. No tourist spots have been developed in tehsil Thathri, they said that appeals to the Union Health Minister Ghulam Nabi Azad, and other concerned authorities have failed to yield desired results.
Mr Rao also demanded a separate Tourism Development Authority for tehsil Thathri so that the natural tourist scenic spots could be developed to attract tourists.
Among others present in the meeting include Anil Kumar, Bisher Ahmed, Ramtullah Batt, Lakhmi Ram, Brij Raj, Ashok Kumar, Subash Chander, Surjeet Singh etc.