Teachers Federation calls on MoS Education, submits memorandum

Members of Teachers Federation submitting memorandum to MoS Education at Jammu on Thursday.
Members of Teachers Federation submitting memorandum to MoS Education at Jammu on Thursday.

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Feb 2:  A delegation of All Jammu Kashmir and Ladakh Teachers Federation (AJKLTF) under the aegis Akhil Bhartiya Rashtriya Shaikshik Mahasang (ABRSMS), called on Minister of State for Education, Priya Sethi and submitted her memorandum regarding the present scenario and the genuine problems being faced by the teaching fraternity in the State.
The delegation was led by its State president, Mohan Singh and Ratan Sharma,  State general secretary.
The delegation highlighted demands,  which included creation of Independent Education Commission, adjustment of all Masters promoted in February 2014, timely release of salary grant under SSA, RMSA, NPS schemes, focus on Primary Education, proper implementation of transfer policy, timely release of Mid-Day Meal grants and early issuance of pre-facto and post-facto permission to undergo higher education by the in-service teachers, implementation of Central sponsored schemes in toto, reorganization of Zones and clusters (Winter and Summer Zone), release of all DPCs lists of all subjects, treat ReT teachers at par with General Line Teachers, no training for teachers when the session is on its peak and timely issuance of annual calendar of educational activities.
The delegation also briefed the MoS Education about the irregularities being done by some Chief Education Officers while implementing transfer policy. The delegation stressed on the need of proper implementation of transfer policy so that the genuine cases are adjusted properly.
The Minister of State for Education gave patient hearing and assured the delegation about their issues for early solution. She  directed the Director School Education Jammu to adjust all the promoted Masters who were promoted in  2014.
The delegation comprised of all the district presidents of the Federation, who  included Shiv Dev Singh, Manjeet Singh, Arun Sharma, Krishan Lal,  Neeraj Sharma, Anoop Sharma and Dharminder Singh.