Plus 2 Lecturers’ Forum highlights demands during monthly meeting

Excelsior Correspondent

UDHAMPUR, Aug 19: Monthly meeting of the District Udhampur unit of All J&K Plus 2 Lecturers’ Forum was held here today with Ashok Sharma, District president of the Forum, in the chair while
Deepak Sharma (State working president), Anil Kumar (vice president), R S Slathia (general secretary) and N S Jamwal (former president) were special invitees on the occasion.
The speakers raised various issues and demands of the Plus 2 cadre, which included regularization of incharge incumbents of School Education Department, Abrogation of SRO 202 and benefit of Assured Career Progression (ACP) scheme (Running Pattern) in favour of the Plus 2 Cadre.
Resenting the appointment of K AS officer as Secretary J &K BOSE and as Jt Directors School Education, they urged the Advisor to Governor, holding charge of School Education Department, to intervene in the matter and appoint senior Officers from School Education Department to these posts as they are well versed with the issues and ground realties of the Department as well as the BOSE. They demanded that the transfer policy should be strictly implemented and the tenure of one year may be fixed for hard and inaccessible areas and adequate staff be posted in schools, especially those falling in far flung areas.
Deepak Sharma and N S Jamwal apprised the members that the issues and demands raised by the members are being pursued vigorously and hoped to be got conceded to by the Govt. They cautioned against some divisive elements in the cadre who are hell bent at dividing them and sabotage all that they have gained after years of concerted efforts. They urged the members to forge unity in the Cadre and keep the divisive forces at bay.
Speaking on the occasion, Ashok Sharma also called for unity in the Cadre.
Among those who addressed the meeting, included Kamlesh Rani, Veena Rani, Mohan Lal Sharma, Ashwani Kumar, Rakesh Gupta, Shasher Singh, M M Wani, D P Sharma, Arunesh Kumar, Anil Sharma, R S Slathia, Ram Murti, Pawan Kumar, Rakeshwar Sharma, Parjesh Kumar, Luxmi Kant, Sudesh Kumar, Rakesh Gupta, Joginder Gupta, Verinder Kumar, Ravi Kanchan and Mohan Lal.