PCJ re-launches official website

Excelsior Correspondent

PCJ president Ashwani Kumar re-launching official website of the Club on Tuesday.
PCJ president Ashwani Kumar re-launching official website of the Club on Tuesday.

JAMMU, Oct 20 The Press Club of Jammu, in its innovative initiative, today re-launched its official website at a simple function here.
The website was re-launched by the President, Press Club of Jammu, Ashwani Kumar alongwith former Director Information, K B Jandyal. Press Club of Jammu vice president Abhimanyu Sharma, secretary general, Zorawar Singh Jamwal, Finance Secretary, Dinesh Manhotra and Sanjit Khajuria, Assistant Director, Doordarshan, also shared the dais.
The website was re-designed with over a month long efforts of IT and Content Management Sub-Committee headed by Ajay Bachloo .
The newly launched website can be visited at ‘www.pressclubofjammu.com’, which contains brief information of the new managements committee, facilities, torch bearers, affiliations, members, staff, important day to day Government orders, enquiries/suggestions, pantry details vis-a-vis photographs and routine activities.
The Press Club of Jammu President, Ashwani Kumar, in his address while appreciating the role of IT Committee said that it was the need of hour as the new initiative will not only provide information about daily happenings of the institution but also help outsiders especially the journalists to remain in touch with Jammu Press Club.
“It was just a start but the process will remain continue and in the coming days, more informative details besides other initiatives will be introduced in the website, which will surely be of great help for the members of this prestigious institutions,” expressed Ashwani.
Secretary General Zorawar Singh Jamwal, while speaking on the occasion appealed to members to come forward with their valuable suggestions and ideas so that Press Club activities can further be boosted for an overall welfare.
Chairman, IT and Content Management Sub-Committee Ajay Bachloo gave a detailed description of the re-launched website and promised more creative and informative to come in the website.
The management committee later presented ‘certificates of appreciation’ to the IT committee members for their honest efforts.
The members included Ajay Bachloo, Mohit Kandhari, Raman Saini, Pankaj Sharma, Amarjeet Singh, Ashish Kohli, Dinesh Mahajan, Dinesh Nargotra, Inderjeet Singh, Pawan Choudhary, Raman Raina, Sominder Koul and Vishal Bharti while the web designer Rajan Sachdev was also honoured for his contribution.
Secretary Finance, Dinesh Manhotra, presented the welcome address on the occasion.
Various senior, budding and veteran journalists and photographers, graced the occasion.