NGHEU elects office bearers for Udhampur district

NGHEU office bearers for district Udhampur after their election on Thursday.
NGHEU office bearers for district Udhampur after their election on Thursday.

Excelsior Correspondent

UDHAMPUR, Feb 10: All J&K Non-Gazetted Horticulture Employees Union today conducted election of its District Udhampur office bearers, in which Sanjeev Singh was elected as President and Rajinder Singh as the Vice-President.
Sanjay Kesar was elected as Advisor, Sunil Sumbria as Secretary, Kanhiya Chanyal as Publicity Secretary, Ankush Gupta as Cashier, Kamal Singh as Organiser and Vikas Sharma as Deputy Cashier.
The election was conducted under the supervision of NGHEU Provincial President Jammu, Sanjay Khajuria and in the presence of UT president Fayaz Ahmad Bhat as well as Vice President Mohd Maqbool as the chief guests.
Others UT Executive members of the Union, including Chief organizer Farooq Ahmed, Gen Secretary Showkat Ahmed, Provincial President Kashmir Mohd Amin Dar, Sheerz Ahmad and Fayaz Ahmad were also present in the meeting.
On the occasion, All J&K NGHE Union requested to the Lieutenant Governor J&K Manoj Sinha and Principal Secretary to Horticulture Department, Naveen Kumar Choudhary to kindly intervene for considering the long pending demands of Horticulture Department employees, such as removal of Pay Anomaly, Amendment in SRO 235, Amendment in BHT/BSc training policy, Regularisation of Casual/Daily Wagers etc.
Rakesh Sharma, Sandokh Singh, Roshan Lal, Akshey Kumar Sharma, Yash Pal, Seva Ram, Saraj Din, Vinod Kumar, Neema Devi, Sahil Sharma, Karpal Singh, Parveen Kumar, Harnam Singh and others were also present on the occasion.