JKCA announces teams for Vinoo Mankand, women’s U/19

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Sept 10: Jammu and Kashmir Cricket Association (JKCA), led by chief selectors, Arun Sharma and Pratibha Wadhera Bhasin finalised the teams which represent the J&K in under-19 Vinoo Mankad trophy (One day format) and women under-19, being organised by the BCCI from September 20 to October 18.
Mithun Manhas, member-cricket operations and development praised the efforts put in by the selectors in ensuring free and fair selection. He hoped that the selected players would now train as a team to put in their best performances and take J&K cricket to further heights.
“Our endeavour is to prepare our teams in a holistic manner, so that the players are able to perform at the highest level and are proud of donning the colours of JKCA and represent J&K,” stated Sunil Sethi, member legal affairs. He further said for the first time each member of the team will be provided with a personal helmet with JKCA logo. The clothing being provided to the players is of the best quality and being procured directly from the original manufacturers eliminating the middle men.
While announcing the teams Brig Anil Gupta, member administration informed that the teams will be leaving for their respective venues at Indore and Bhubaneswar on September 20 from Srinagar and Jammu respectively.
Men under-19 team: Mohd Hurrer Sofi (Captain), Zayal Faisal, Akshit Gandral (Vice Captain), Arya Suvansh Thakur, Abdul Bari, Yuvraj Saini, Danish Hilal, Akash Ayub Bhatt, Mohd Naveed, Tabbish Nissar, Ranjot Singh, Vanshaj Sharma (bowler), Nityam Abrol, Prabhjot Singh, Yaseer Rashid, Dhruv Singh Parmar, Jasbir Singh, Manik Jasrotia and Basit Bashir, while Raju Sharma will be the chief coach of the team.
Women under-19 squad: Rudrakshni Chib (Captain), Sadia Wani (Vice Captain), Ananya Sharma, Afreen Malik, Anvi Singh, Lalita, Sehrish Tariq, Khushboo Aftab, Shakeena, Sheena, Vanshika, Rounak Jahan, Maria Noorain, Bhavandeep Kaur, Mehak, Aabroo Mir, Nimani, Sheetal, Sania and Arveen, whereas Chetan Dhingra will be the chief coach.
Brig Gupta also informed that the trials for women’s senior (One Day) would commence simultaneously at Jammu and Srinagar from September12. He appealed for maximum participation particularly from the remote districts.