District Table Tennis C’ship commences

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
RAJOURI, Nov 28: Rajouri District Table Tennis Championship commenced at indoor sports complex stadium here, today.
The championship is being organised in Sub Junior, Junior and Senior categories for both boys and girls.
The championship was declared open by ACR Rajouri Ashraf Choudhary who was the chief guest on the occasion. SS Baloria DySP and Dr Naseem Malik from Government PG College Rajouri were the guests of honour.
The final of the championship will be played tomorrow.
In total 52 players registered themselves for the championship.
ACR Rajouri while speaking on the occasion encouraged the players to give hundred percent and play in the right spirit of the game.
In Sub Junior boys, Aman Kumar emerged winner, while in girls category, Vasundra Chib was winner.
In Junior Boys, Aryan was the winner, whereas in Junior Girls, Vagisha Chib was winner.
In Senior, finalist were Dr Yasir and Kulwant Singh Chib.