Cong stages protest against fuel price hike at Kalakote

Excelsior Correspondent

RAJOURI, Mar 20: J&K Pradesh Congress Committee and Assembly Youth Congress in the presence of Ashok Sharma, National Coordinator AICC Vichar Vibhag, Ex-MLA Kalakote held protest against the ruling BJP Government for continuous hike of prices of petrol, diesel, cooking gas and other essential commodities.
The Congress workers organized foot- march from Kalakote Main Bazar to Tehsil office complex raising slogans against the BJP Government and submitted a memorandum before the Additional Deputy Commissioner, Kalakote redressing the grievances of the people of Kalakote Assembly segment.
Former Legislator, Adv Ashok Sharma while addressing the gathering said that because of the failure of the BJP Government people are suffering badly. He further said that the daily wagers who are working in various departments of J&K Government and have completed the required service period, but are still waiting for their regularization and wages which are pending for such a long time. The Government time and again is ignoring the genuine demands.
Sharma added that the condition of Siot-Kalakote road is getting worst day by day enabling the locals suffer a lot, poor quality of drinking water is supplied to whole of the Kalakote Assembly segment and still there are hundreds of houses which are deprived of water facility. The power supply position is aoso grim.
Prominent among those who joined the protest included Som Raj Khajuria, Bashir Ahmed – both PCC members, Darwari Lal, Councillor MC Kalakote, Sarpanch Kewal Krishan Sharma, president BCC Moghla, Master Vijay Sharma, President BCC Dharamsal, Master Paras Ram, Dr Dig Paul Sharma, Nakul Sharma, Secretary J&K Pardesh Youth Congress, Ashok Bajal, president TCC Teryath, Mohd Shakeel, vice-president, AYC Kalakote, Bodh Raj Sharma, Zonal president, Sethi Parkash, Panchayat Members Mir Hussain,, Farooq Choudhary and Joginder Kumar.