Breaking News:

Zorawar HC, Hiranagar Hockey Club register wins

Zorawar HC, Hiranagar Hockey Club register wins

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Jan 20: Zorawar Hockey Club Satwari and Hiranagar Hockey Club defeated their rivals convincingly to advance in the ongoing Baba Feteh Singh Memorial Hockey Tournament, being organized by Hockey J&K and sponsored by J&K State Sports Council at KK Hakhu Astroturf Stadium, here.
In the first match, Zorawar Club defeated KSS Hockey Club by 5-3. For Zorawar Club, Manik Sharma scored 2 goals, while Harsh Vaid, Vansh Vaid and Danish Vaid netted one goal each. Gaganpreet Singh, Sanju Singh and Harvinder Singh were the goal scorers for KSS Hockey Club.
In another match, Hiranagar Hockey Club defeated Young Star HC by three goals to nil. The goal scorers were Digvijay, Shallu and Romi.
The matches were officiated by Karanjit Singh, JS Reen, Joginder Singh, Satvir Singh, Jagjeet Singh and Iqbal Singh.
Retired Brigadier RL Sharma was the chief guest on the occasion.


Download Daily Excelsior Apps Now:


Share With
This entry was posted in sports news. Bookmark the permalink.