Government of Jammu and Kashmir General Administration Department

(Services), Civil Secretariat, Jammu

Subject: Stop-gap placement of Time Scale KAS officers in the

Selection Grade of Jammu and Kashmir Administrative

Service – Transfers and postings thereof.

Government Order No. 1027 -JK(GAD) of 2020, Dated:02.11.2020.

Sanction is here by accorded to the placement of the following Time Scale KAS officers, in the Selection Grade of Jammu and Kashmir Administrative Service, on stop-gap basis, in their own pay and grade:

-	
S.No	Name of the officer
	(Mr./Ms.)
1.	Riyaz Ahmad Shah
2.	Sachin Jamwal
3.	Prem Singh
4.	Dr. Zakir Hussain
4. 5.	Mohammad Ashraf
6.	Amreet Singh
7.	Afshan Masood
8.	Devinder Paul
9.	Rajive Magotra
10.	Mohammad Syed Khan
11.	S. Paramjeet Singh
12.	Inderjeet Singh
13.	Ravi Mohan Khajuria
14.	Rajesh Kumar Basotra
15.	Priyanka Bhat
16.	Narayan Dutt
17.	Romin Ahmad
18.	Hitesh Gupta
19.	Hakeem Tanveer Ahmad
20.	Sukh Paul Singh
21.	Chand Kishore Sharma
22.	Amit Vermani
23.	Bashir Ahmad Bhat
24.	Shahnawaz Shah
25.	Jagdish Singh
26.	Renu Kumari

27.	Mohammad Assadullah Rather
28.	Qazi Irfan Rasool Zargar
29.	Wasim Raja Dar
30.	Naresh Kumar
31.	Ghulam Nabi Bhat
32.	Narinder Kour
33.	Veedushi Kapoor
34.	Dr. Zahoor Ahmad Raina
35.	Sanjeev Rana
36.	Reyaz Ahmad Malik
37.	Pankaj Kumar Anand
38.	Reyaz Ahmad Beigh
39.	Abdul Star
40.	Anil Kumar Chandail
41.	Hamida Akhter
42.	Sammer Naik
43.	Kartar Singh
44.	Shahid Mehmood

It is further ordered that:

- these arrangements shall not confer any right on the incumbents to claim preferential treatment for their promotion, as and when the same is made in accordance with the provisions of the Jammu and Kashmir Administrative Service Rules, 2008; and
- (ii) the above placements shall be without prejudice to the outcome of Writ Petition(s), if any, pending consideration before the court(s) of competent jurisdiction.
- (iii) the officers at S. Nos. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 9, 11, 12, 16, 17, 18, 19, 21, 22, 23, 24, 27, 30, 32, 36, 38, 39, 40 and 41 shall continue at their present place of postings, till further orders.
- (iv) the officers at S. Nos, 6, 13, 14, 20, 25, 29, 31, 35 and 44 shall be designated as Additional Secretaries to the Government in their respective departments.

Consequent upon the above, the following transfers and postings are hereby ordered with immediate effect:

- Mr. Mohammad Syed Khan, KAS, Administrative Officer in the office of Financial Commissioner, Revenue, J&K, is transferred and posted as Additional Deputy Commissioner, Udhampur, against an available vacancy.
- 2. Ms. Priyanka Bhat, KAS, Deputy Director, Information, Jammu, is transferred and posted as Joint Director, J&K Institute of Management, Public Administration and Rural Development, against an available vacancy.
- 3. Ms. Renu Kumari, KAS, Assistant Commissioner, Relief Organization (Migrants), Jammu, is transferred and posted as Programme Officer, ICDS Project, Reasi.
- 4. Qazi Irfan Rasool Zargar, awaiting orders of adjustment in the General Administration Department, is posted as Additional Secretary to the Government, Home Department.
- Ms. Veedushi Kapoor, KAS, Deputy Director, Information (KBI), New Delhi, is transferred and posted as Deputy Labour Commissioner, New Delhi. She shall continue to hold the additional charge of Deputy Director, Information (KBI), New Delhi, till further orders.
- 6. Dr. Zahoor Ahmad Raina, KAS, Personnel Officer in the office of Principal Chief Conservator of Forests, J&K, is transferred and posted as Deputy Commissioner, State Taxes (Appeals-I), Srinagar.
- 7. Mr. Pankaj Kumar Anand, KAS, Deputy Director, Tourism, Jammu, is transferred and posted as General Manager, DIC, Udhampur, relieving Mr. Ashok Kumar, KAS, ADDC, Udhampur of the additional charge of the post.

- 8. Ms. Sammer Naik, KAS, Deputy Director, Tourism, Kashmir, is transferred and posted as Deputy Commissioner, State Taxes, (Appeals-II), Srinagar.
- 9. Mr. Kartar Singh, KAS, Secretary, J&K Advisory Board for Development of Pahari Speaking People, is transferred and posted as Programme Officer, ICDS Project, Rajouri.

By order of the Lieutenant Governor.

Sd/(Manoj Kumar Dwivedi)IAS,
Commissioner/Secretary to the Government.

No: GAD(Ser)Genl/130/2019 Dated:02.11.2020

Copy to:-

- 1. All Financial Commissioners.
- 2. Director General of Police, J&K.
- 3. All Principal Secretaries to the Government.
- 4. Principal Resident Commissioner, J&K Government, New Delhi.
- 5. Principal Secretary to the Lieutenant Governor.
- 6. All Commissioners/Secretaries to the Government.
- 7. Chief Electoral Officer, J&K.
- 8. Joint Secretary (J&K), Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India.
- 9. Divisional Commissioner, Jammu/Kashmir.
- 10. Director General, J&K Institute of Management, Public Administration and Rural Development.
- 11. Chairman, J&K Special Tribunal.
- 12. All Heads of Departments/Managing Directors.
- 13. All Deputy Commissioners.
- 14. Director, Information, J&K.
- 15. Secretary, J&K Public Service Commission.
- 16. Director, Estates, J&K.
- 17. Director, Archives, Archaeology and Museums, J&K.
- 18. Secretary, J&K Services Selection Board.
- 19. General Manager, Government Press, Jammu/Srinagar.
- 20. Private Secretary to the Lieutenant Governor.
- 21. Concerned Officers.
- 22. Private Secretary to Advisor (F) to Lieutenant Governor.
- 23. Private Secretary to Advisor (B) to Lieutenant Governor.
- 24. Private Secretary to Advisor (BK) to Lieutenant Governor.

- 25. Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary.
- 26. Private Secretary to Commissioner/Secretary to the Government, General Administration Department.

27. Incharge Website, GAD.

28. Government Order file/Stock file.

(Charandeep Singh),

Additional Secretary to the Government