Breaking News:

Tributes paid to Subash Chander Bose on 120th birth anniversary

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Jan 23: Rich tributes were paid to Subash Chander Bose on his 120th birth anniversary.
On the birth anniversary of Subash Chander Bose, BJP Freedom Fighters and Martyrs Cell organized a programme and recalled the role of this great freedom fighter and paid floral tributes. It was organized by BJP Freedom Fighters and Martyrs Cell State Convenor Bharat Bhushan Sharma. BJP State President and MLA Sat Sharma, District President Jammu West Ayodhya Gupta, District, President Jammu Baldev Singh Ballowria spoke on the life of Subash Chander Bose and described him as a great revolutionary. Mohan Singh Rana, Jeet Angral, Karan Sharma, Surinder Bhagat, Ramesh Sharma, Prem Gupta, Puneet Mahajan, Dr Akash Sharma, Sanjiv Sharma, Rajinder Verma, Sandeep Chib, Naresh Kumar, Ram Parsad, Ramesh Gupta, Puran Chand and Raj Kumar also paid their tributes.
J&K Freedom Fighters’ Association (JKFFA) paid tributed to Netaji Subash Chandra Bose. The function was organized by JKFFA President Ved Gandotra. Joint Commissioner Jammu Municipal Corporation RS Jamwal was the chief guest on the occasion. National Flag was hoisted followed by singing of National Anthem. Floral tributes were also paid to the great martyr. Among others who participated were Rajiv Mahajan, State President, Shri Ram Sena, Parvinder Kumar, Rajinder Singh, Gajan Singh Akali, Binny Mahajan, Narayan, Hari Singh, Bansi Lal, Ram Rattan Raina, etc.
Umeed Ek Pehel celebrated the birthday anniversary of Netaji Subhash Chander Bose. Chairman of the Trust while speaking reiterated the front’s demand for declaring Netaji’s birthday as ‘National Patriotism Day’. “We have written to the Prime Minister as well as Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti to declare Netaji’s birthday as ‘Desh Prem Divas’ but nothing has been done. We want to inculcate patriotism in the young generation”, Gupta said after paying tribute to Netaji. President Girish Sharma, Sachin Sharma, Ravinder Kumar, Rajiv Sharma, Sahil Sharma, Banu Partap Singh, Kateeb, Neeraj, Satish, Simranjeet, Rahul and many others also paid tributes to Bose.


Download Daily Excelsior Apps Now:


Share With
This entry was posted in State2. Bookmark the permalink.