Strikers Club sails into finals of Road Safety C’ship

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Jan 13: Strikers Cricket Club registered emphatic win over Road Safety XI by 64 runs and entered into the finals of the ongoing ‘1st Road Safety T20 Cricket Championship’ being jointly organized by Road Safety Department and District Police Jammu at Parade Ground, here.
Earlier, batting first, Strikers Cricket Club scored a big total of 179 runs in 20 overs. Hinan scored magnificent 92 runs, while Yasir and Muneeb contributed 28 and 21 runs respectively. From Road Safety XI, Showkat took 3 wickets, while Nasir bagged 2 wickets.
In reply Road Safety Cricket Club scored 116 in 16 overs, thus lost the match by 64 runs. Istaiq top scored with 34 runs, while Pankaj Lada and Rompy Sharma contributed 21 and 17 runs respectively.
From Striker CC, Danish took 3 wickets, while Muneeb and Asif took 2 wickets each. Hinan also claimed 1 wicket. Hinan was adjudged as the man of the match.
Singh Cricket Club Akhnoor will take on Strikers Cricket Club at 12.30 pm tomorrow.