Breaking News:

SP’s list of 77 nominees, leaves 3 seats for Cong in Raebareli

LUCKNOW: Samajwadi Party today released a list of 77 candidates, leaving three seats for Congress in Raebareli, hours after the two parties decided to contest the crucial Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections as alliance partners.

With today’s list, SP has so far released tickets for 285 candidates for the state polls. It left three seats for Congress in its pocket borough of Raebareli and announced its candidates on the rest three.

The State has a total of 403 constituencies.

Besides, the ruling party has not fielded any candidate for Kunda seat where Raghuraj Pratap Singh alias Raja Bhaiya is sitting as Independent MLA and is a minister in Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav’s cabinet.

In today’s list, the party announced 77 candidates in Pratapgarh, Haushami, Allahabad, Jalaun, Jhansi, Lalitpur, Hamirpur, Mahoba, Banda, Chitrakoot, Fatehpur, Raebareli, Gonda, Siddharth Nagar, Basti, Sultanpur, Mahrajganj, Gorakhpur, Kushinagar, Deoria, Mau, Ballia, Jaupur, Ghazipur, Bhadohi, Mirzapur and Sonebhadra districts. (AGENCIES)


Download Daily Excelsior Apps Now:


Share With
This entry was posted in Latest News. Bookmark the permalink.