SKUAST-J non-teaching employees frame adhoc body

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Feb 7: During general body meeting of non teaching employees of SKUAST-Jammu, which was held today and attended by more than 300 members of the Association, an adhoc body was constituted for conducting fresh elections.
With P D K Uppal as interim president, N K Bhat, S Gurdeep Singh, Gursajiwan Singh, Rajesh Sharma, Ajeet Raj, Manzoor Ahmad, Sat Paul, Mehmood-ul-Hassan and Seema Bhat were nominated as executive members of the adhoc body.
An election committee was also constituted with S Manmohan Singh as chief election commissioner, Tarseem Lal as election commissioner, Romesh Sharma, Ajay Kumar, Muneer Bhat and Hardeeep Singh as Returning officers. R K Kapoor, Asstt. Comptroller and Dr Vikas Sharma, Asstt. Professor, will act as chief observers for conduct of elections.