Breaking News:

Sabhi Cricket Club Hoshiarpur enters Police Martyrs T20 finals

Sabhi Cricket Club Hoshiarpur enters Police Martyrs T20 finals

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Jan 5: Scripting magnificent victory by 5 wickets over formidable Vicky XI Pathankot, strong Sabhi Cricket Club Hoshiarpur sailed into the finals of the ongoing  7th Police Martyrs Memorial North Zone Inter Club T-20 Cricket Championship at Sports Stadium, here.
Earlier, Sabhi Cricket Club Hoshiapur won the toss and chose to field first. Batting first, Vicky XI Pathankot set a target of 166 runs by losing 9 wickets in 20 overs.  Amrinder Singh and Paras Dogra scored 25 and 23 runs respectively.  Hitesh and Amit of Sabhi Cricket Club Hoshiapur took 2 wickets each.
In reply, Sabhi Cricket Club Hoshiapur easily chased the target by losing 5 wickets in 18.5 overs. Akhil and Amit scored 83 and 54 runs respectively.  Kishani and Baltej of Vicky XI Pathankot took 2 wickets each. Akhil was declared as the man of the match with cash prize of Rs. 5,000 and a trophy sponsored by Gopal Gupta, BJP State President through, Khalil Ahmed Poswal, Additional SP, Kathua.
The proceedings of the matches were conducted by Ravinder Slathia, President Police Martyrs Welfare Committee, Kathua.
The match was officiated by BCCI Panel Umpires Sudhir Singh and Amit Gupta.


Download Daily Excelsior Apps Now:


Share With
This entry was posted in sports news. Bookmark the permalink.