Breaking News:

Rotary Eye Foundation elects office bearers

Rotary Eye Foundation  elects office bearers

Excelsior Correspondent
UDHAMPUR, Aug 12: Udhampur Rotary Eye & General Welfare Foundation today elected its officer bearers.
The election was held at Rotary Eye & ENT Hospital, Udhampur. Prof PL Suri was the Returning Officer for the election. DN Sharma was elected as chairman of the Foundation, as he secured 100% votes.
Later, the newly elected chairman nominated other governing body members which are VS Raja (senior vice chairman), Kamal Gupta (vice chairman), Rajendra Sanson (secretary general), Puran Lal Sharma (secretary/incharge, Dental Section), SS Kerni (finance secretary), Pritam Kotwal (joint secretary), Rajeev Gupta (legal/financial advisor), Col Hargovind Singh (PRO/coordinator), Surjeet Singh (director, Fund Raising), Manjeet Singh (director, ENT Section), Suresh Gupta (director, Blindness Prevention) and Tara Singh (transport incharge).
The chairman of the Foundation requested all the members to work with full dedication to eradicate avoidable blindness from the area. He also expressed the need for setting up a Retina Centre at Rotary Eye & ENT Hospital, Udhampur. All the members pledged themselves that Retina Centre will be established during the current financial year so that patients suffering with Diabetic Retinopathy may be treated at Rotary Eye Hospital Udhampur to save their vision.


Download Daily Excelsior Apps Now:


Share With
This entry was posted in jammu news, State. Bookmark the permalink.