ReT Forum demands immediate release of salary under SSA

ReTs participating in a monthly meeting at Udhampur on Sunday.
ReTs participating in a monthly meeting at Udhampur on Sunday.

Excelsior Correspondent
UDHAMPUR, Jan 1: All J&K Rehbar-e-Talim Teachers Forum has demanded immediate release of the salary under SSA, which has been pending for the last six months.
The demand was raised during a monthly meeting of All J&K ReT Teachers’ Forum, held here today    under the chairmanship of State  president Vinod Sharma and district president Lekh Raj Parihar.
While speaking on the occasion,  Vinod Sharma lambasted the  Education Department for its failure to pay the salaries of SSA teachers   due to which thousands of such teachers of the State are without  salary for last  6 month and their families are living  miserable lives “They were unable to celebrate the festivals like Eid , Diwali etc .and there is no hope that they would be able to celebrate Lohri, which is a matter of great concern,” he added.
Sharma recalled that the Education Minister had assured two years back that  SSA salaries would be streamlined within 6 months but the ground reality after two years is that SSA teachers are on verge of starvation and helpless. “None from either Government or from department bothers to resolve the issue of SSA  salary,  which has always been a chronic problem,” he said.
The Forum members appealed the Chief Minister , Deputy Chief Minister and Finance Minister   to personally intervene in this  regard  so that thousands of ReTs of the State may not suffer any more.
While speaking on the occasion, district president Lekh Raj Parihar demanded the release of MDM dues for last one year, which the teachers had met out from their own pocket even when they had been without salaries.
Others, who also spoke on the occasion, included  Sukhdev Singh Sumbria , Sham Sharma , Sukesh Khajuria, Ashok Seth , Pritam Goswami, Ravinder Rathore Bhushan Khajuria , Chain  Singh,  Shamsher Singh, Chain Singh,  Sandeep Sharma , Kuldip Katoch , Anil Sharma , Kuldip Singh , Sushil  Singh , Vipin Sharma Mohd Mustfa  and  Jagdish Sharma.