Breaking News:

Rasool-led J&K team leaves for Vijay Hazare Trophy

Excelsior Sports Correspondent

JAMMU, Feb 21: Parvez Rasool led Jammu and Kashmir cricket team today left for Kolkata to participate in the Vijay Hazare trophy commencing from February 25, 2017.
Mithun Manhas will be the head coach of the team.
Out of a total of six matches to be played in the first leg of the Tournament, Jammu and Kashmir will be playing its first match against Hyderabad on February 25 and will go for its second outing against Chhattisgarh on February 27, 2017. It will lock horns with Services on March 1 and will take on Karnataka on March 3, 2017, which will be followed by the matches against Saurashtra and Jharkhand on March 4 and March 6, 2017 respectively. The matches will be played at Eden Garden Kolkata, CAB Ground Kalyani and adjoining cricket grounds, under Cricket Association of Bengal.
“We will be banking on youngsters that is why we have not picked some old and experienced players,” said prominent office bearers of Association.
The Team: Parvez Rasool (Captain), Ian Dev Singh (Vice Captain), Shubham Khajuria, Umar Nazir Mir, Pranav Gupta, Ramdayal Punia, Ahmad Banday, Mohd Muddasir, Manik Gupta, Manzoor Dar, Aditya Pratap Singh, Amir Aziz, Vishwajeet Singh, Owais Shah, Puneet Bisht (WK), Zahoor Sofi and Anshuman Singh.
Stand by: Raman Thaploo, Nadeem Dar, Shubham Singh Pundhir, Sameer Ali and Sourav Chopra.
The team was selected by the senior selectors of Jammu and Kashmir Cricket Asosciation including Zahoor Bhat, Vivek Sharma, Pardeep Bali and Arshid Bhat.


Download Daily Excelsior Apps Now:


Share With
This entry was posted in sports news. Bookmark the permalink.