Ranji Trophy winners felicitated by KSCA

Bangalore, Feb 3:
Karnataka State Cricket Association (KSCA) today felicitated the Ranji team led by Vinay Kumar on lifting the trophy defeating Maharashtra by 7 wickets at Hyderabad.    The six time winner Karnataka won the trophy yesterday after  a gap of 15 years.
The KSCA has announced Rs one crore to the team players and suporting staff for the achievement.    Beaming Vinaya Kumar said it is really great moment.  ‘We are proud that we can over come the State team’s one and a half decade old drought. It was a collective effort by the team and not any individuals contribution.’    Earlier, the team members were given a warm reception on  their arrival at the Kempegowda International Airport by garlanding each member of the team. (UNI)