Prithvi Chand rejoins BJP

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Nov 22: Two time MLA Prithvi Chand today rejoined the BJP after remaining in political oblivion for some years. He was welcomed into the party-fold by State President Jugal Kishore Sharma, Leader of Legislative party Ashok Khajuria, State general secretary (Org.) Ashok Koul, State general secretary Kavinder Gupta, party MLAs Sham Choudhary and Sukhnandan Kumar, Kathua-Doda Constituency Incharge Som Raj Khajuria, Udhampur District President Dina Nath Bhagat and other senior leaders at a simple function at party headquarters here.
Pertinent to mention that Prithvi Chand first got elected as MLA from Ram Nagar Constituency on the Mandate of Janata Party in 1977 and second time he got elected from Chenani Constituency on the mandate of BJP in the year 1996.
BJP leader including Dr. Jitendra Singh, Vibodh Gupta, Ramesh Arora  Sat Sharma (C.A), Pawan Khajuria, Er. Ghulam Ali Khatana, Balbir Ram Rattan, Arun Chhibber, Subash Jandial, Jaideep Sharma, Surinder Bhagat, Vipin Shastri, Dina Nath Bhagat, Vijay Gupta, Rakesh Anthal, Puran Chand Bhagat, Govind Sareen, Faqir Chand, Vijay Kumar, Bittu Kumar, and others were present on the occasion.