Breaking News:

Plus-2 Lecturers demand time bound promotion

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, Feb 9: Monthly meeting of All J&K Plus-2 Lecturers’ Forum was held  here today under the chairmanship of Deepak Sharma, working president of the Forum, for highlighting various issues and demands of the cadre.
Deepak Sharma appealed  Chief Minister to personally intervene in sanctioning Running Grade Patten (Time Bound Promotion) in favour of Plus-2 Cadre which has been a long pending demand of the forum and is applicable to all other counterparts working in 8000-13500 pre-revised scale.
Forum also demanded regularization of all the Incharge incumbents including I/C Lecturers, Principals, CEOs and Joint Directors pending for so many years which has caused unrest amongst the members of the cadre. The other demands highlighted were Non-vacational status to the Principals, restoration of 40 percent college quota, incentive for M Phil and Ph D qualified candidates and re-organization  of the department. Speakers also demanded repatriation of Joint Directors from KAS Cadre working in Education Deptt  to their parent Deptts.  They also urged the Govt. to lift the ban on private tuitions by Govt  teachers as it is discriminatory in nature as other professionals like medicos are not debarred from doing private practice. Also they said that private tuition by Government  teachers is in the interest of the students,  especially in rural areas where there is no facility of private tuition centres and they have to depend upon Govt  teaching faculty only especially Lecturers who are subjects specialists.
The forum members also demanded immediate promotion lists of Joint Directors, CEOs, Principals and Sr  Lecturers lying vacant in the department and also release lists of Incharge Lecturers and expedite the new appointments by JKPSC at the earliest so as to provide staff especially in far flung areas.
Among others,  who attended the meeting, included N S  Jamwal, R S  Salathia, Anil Sharma, Dr  Sushma, Charan Dass, Sanjay Bhagat, Pardeep Rakwal, Amin Shah, Dr  Anees Ahmed, Bharat Bhushan and Imtiyaz Kazmi.


Download Daily Excelsior Apps Now:


Share With
This entry was posted in jammu news, State. Bookmark the permalink.