People of Kashmir, Jammu will not repeat mistake of 2014: Mir

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Aug 20: Pradesh Congress Committee (PCC) chief GA Mir has said that BJP and PDP’s lust for power has left both the parties fully exposed regarding their commitment to political agenda and ideology and people would never repeat these parties in the State, in future.
Addressing a series of meetings with party delegates from Kalakote, Reasi, Gool-Arnas, Gulabgarh and Hiranagar, as a part of State-wise campaign of Congress Party to interact with grass-root soldiers of  the party,  Mir said that people of Kashmir region would never repeat the mistake of giving mandate to PDP  in 2014, while BJP will be wiped out in Jammu region in view of their total U-turn on their respective agenda and ideology for sake of power.
He said no doubt people had got exploited on emotional issue of religion, region, castes etc, in the 2014 elections, but now the real face of BJP and PDP is exposed. How could have they surrendered their commitment to the people in elections and form an unusual alliance which brought all round destruction and disturbances in the State.
He said that Modi Govt’s biggest failure is to deal and handle Jammu and Kashmir problem and total mishandling of the situation brought sufferings for the people of the State. The worst kind of political uncertainty and deterioration in security situation is the failure of the Modi Government. He said that Rafale deal has exposed it (NDA Govt) totally as the air craft of Rs. 540 crores fixed by UPA is now being purchased as over Rs 1650 crores.
The overall political situation in the country and the State, especially in respective  constituencies came under discussion and workers were apprised about latest political development. Mir exhorted the party delegates to gear up for the forth coming elections to ULBs, Panchayats as well as Lok Sabha and Assembly.
Former ministers- Mula Ram, Raman Bhalla, Jugal Kishore Dy CLP Leader Aijaz Khan, chief spokesperson Ravinder Sharma, Mumtaz Khan (MLA), Ashok Sharma former MLA Kalakote, Th Manmohan Singh, DCC president Kathua Dr Manohar Lal, DCC president Reasi Kewal Singh, ex-MLA GL Chalotra, Ex-MLC Subash Gupta, Vinod Khajuria (Ram Nagar), Abdul Rashid and SR Khajuria were among those who addressed.