Breaking News:

National Snow Rugby 7’s C’ship inaugurated

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
GULMARG, Feb 18: The 2-days 3rd National Snow Rugby 7’s Championship 2017 was inaugurated by the Assistant Director Tourism at Golf Course, here today.
Teams from 10 states of Uttarakhand, Bihar, Jharkhand, Chhattisgarh, Punjab, Chandigarh, Uttar Pradesh, Gujarat, Rajasthan and host Jammu and Kashmir took part in both men’s and women’s events.
Speaking on the occasion the chief guest lauded the efforts of the Association for holding big events.
The organizers extended thanks to J&K State Sports Council for providing support and assistance.
Jammu and Kashmir men’s team defeated Rajasthan by 15-0, while in other match, Chhattisgarh defeated Punjab by 5-0. Bihar got better of Uttar Pradesh by17-0.


Download Daily Excelsior Apps Now:


Share With
This entry was posted in sports news. Bookmark the permalink.