Breaking News:

KP Joint Action discusses CPA

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, Feb 19: KP Joint Action organized a dialogue and discussion of prominent citizens to discuss the recently launched Comprehensive Political Agenda (CPA) today.
KP Joint Action comprises Panun Kashmir,Youth All India Kashmiri Samaj (YAIKS) ,All India Kashmiri Pandit Conference (AIKPC) and organizations of valley based and displaced KP employees.
The leaders of the KP Joint Action who addressed the function included Ashwani Kumar Chrungoo president Panun Kashmir, R.K. Bhatt president YAIKS, Virender Raina national spokesperson KP Joint Action, Pamposh Koul leader migrant employees and Sanjiv Koul.
Virender Raina national spokesman Panun Kashmir put before the gathering the salient features of the comprehensive political agenda that was presented to the Government recently through appropriate political channels.
Ashwani Kumar Chrungoo president P K while addressing the gathering said that the CPA initiated by Kashmiri Pandit Joint Action recently, besides taking care of the geo-political aspirations of the Kashmiri Pandit community is specifically focused also on the other core concerns of the community.
The CPA has also laid focus on economic rehabilitation issues of the youth, pressing concerns of the displaced employees especially the Valley posted employees, the people who deserve compensation rightfully due to them and also the civilizational concerns articulated through the passage of the Shrines and Temples Bill.
R.K.Bhatt in his address said the CPA which has been presented to Government of India has the potential to take the Kashmiri Pandit struggle in exile to the new level. “We enjoin upon all to join this joint action programme so that the community enables itself to get the attention it duly deserves”, he added. He said that the CPA also demands from the Government to announce 1000 jobs for the youth of the community in the Central Government departments and Public Sector Undertakings in addition to PMs special package.
The prominent who addressed the function included B.B.Bhatt President Jashtha Devi Prabandhak Comittee, Shadi Lal Koul secretary PNBMT, Prof. H.L. Jalali, Gokal Dembi, Com. Mohan Lal, Bal Ji Sanyasi, B.L. Jalali, J.L. Koul, Sameer Bhatt, Manoj Handoo, Ajay Safaya, Preeti Koul, Ravinder Jogi and Upinder Koul.


Download Daily Excelsior Apps Now:


Share With
This entry was posted in State. Bookmark the permalink.