Khanna CC Jargaon seals berth in finals

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
KATHUA, Jan 4:Khanna Cricket Club Jargaon defeated Minerva Cricket Club Chandigarh by 5 wickets in the semifinals of the ongoing 7th Police Martyrs Memorial T20 Cricket Tournament, being organized by Police Martyrs Welfare Society Kathua at Sports Stadium, here.
Khana Cricket Club Jargan won the toss and chose to field first.  Minerva  Cricket Club Chandigarh  set a target of 165 runs by losing 6 wickets in 20 overs.  Tejnder Singh and Himanshu were the top scorers who scored 49 and 39 runs respectively.  Harpreet was the main successful bowler who took 2 wickets by conceding 29 runs in 3 overs. Khanna Cricket Club Jargan easily chased the target by losing 5 wickets. Harpreet and Ramandeep scored 31and 38 runs respectively.  Rahul of  Minerva Cricket Club Chandigarh was the successful  bowler who took 2 wickets in 3 overs.
Harpreet was declared man of the match with a cash prize of Rs. 3000 and a trophy by Jatin Gupta from  Karam Chand and Sons.
Earlier, in the 4th quarterfinal, Vicky X1 Pathankot   won the toss and chose to bat first and set a target of 133  runs by losing 8 wickets in 20 overs. Prince    and Baltej who scored 26 and 19 runs respectively were the top scorers.  Vijay of RR Sports Club Delhi was the outstanding bowler who took 04 wickets by conceding just 16 runs. RR Sports Club Delhi could not chase the target and manage to score only 92 runs in 16 overs by losing all wickets.  Rohan Rathi who scored 16 runs was the top scorer.  Rahul Chara and Sultan Ansari of Vicky X1 Pathankote took 4 and 2 wickets respectively.
Rahul Chara was declared   man of the match with cash prize of Rs. 3000 and a trophy by Rakesh Thakur from Bar Association.