Breaking News:

Jatin, Bansi help Market Bulls to win KCSC T20 Winter Cup

Secretary Tourism distributes prizes

Jatin, Bansi help Market Bulls to win KCSC T20 Winter Cup

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Mar 3: Superb all-round show by Bansi Lal and splendid batting display by promising Jatin Wadhawan and experienced Dhruv Mahajan helped Market Bulls Cricket Club to beat Simula Cricket Club and lift the title trophy of the KC Sports Club Winter Cup T20 Cricket Tournament at KC Public School grounds, here today.
Farooq Ahmed Shah, Secretary Tourism, Floriculture, Gardens and Parks was the chief guest, who was accompanied by Managing Director KCSC, Arjun Choudhary and other dignitaries during the valedictory function.
The chief guest and other dignitaries gave away prizes to the winners and runners-up teams on the occasion.
Mr. Shah visited KC Sports Club and took an intensive tour of its world-class indoor games facilities which included Gym, Swimming Pool, Cricket Hall and Squash Courts.
In his address to the children of KC Public School assembled inside one of the halls of the Club, he lavished praise on the management of KC Sports Club for providing indoor sporting facilities of international level to the people of J&K and advised the students to take full advantage of them in their pursuit of excellence in the field of games and sports and bring name and fame to their native State.
Earlier, batting first, Simula Cricket Club scored 154 runs in 20 overs. Hardeep Singh top scored with 54 runs, while Atul Sharma contributed 39 runs to the total. Satish chipped in with 15 runs. For Market Bulls CC, Prithpal took 2 wickets, while Amandeep and Bansi Lal claimed one wicket each.
In reply, Market Bulls Cricket Club chased the target as Jatin Wadhwan, Bansi Lal and Dhruv Mahajan contributed unbeaten 44, 41 and 35 runs to the total respectively. Hardeep Singh bagged 2 wickets for Simula, while Raman Dutta and Kuldeep Kumar claimed one wicket each. Bansi Lal of Market Bulls was adjudged as man of the match for his all-round display.
The match was officiated by Sadiq Hussain Malik, Ashok Kumar and Shiv Kumar.


Download Daily Excelsior Apps Now:


Share With
This entry was posted in sports news. Bookmark the permalink.