Breaking News:

Jammu Wrestler Akram lifts Bhagtha Dangal title

Excelsior Sports Correspondent

KATRA, Mar 20: Wrestler Mohd. Akram of Chouadi, Jammu lifted 7th Bhagtha Dangal title 2017 by defeating Ajay Kumar Sharma of Landen Power House, Udhampur in the first malli main bout that lasted for 17 minutes at Bhagtha.
Dangal was organized by Peer Baba Jakh Devta Dangal Committee in collaboration with J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association, under the overall supervision of President Reasi District Indian Style Wrestling Association, Naresh Kumar (Pappu Lakri) and Sat Paul Singh, President Bhagtha Dangal Committee.
31 bouts were played in this one day dangal.
The winner of 1st malli bout Mohd Akram was cash awarded with Rs 4,000 along with Maa Ki Chunni while runner-up wrestler Ajay Sharma got Rs 3,000. 2nd main bout was fought between Salman Khan of Chopra Shop, Udhampur and Mustaba Kamal (Bablu) of Basantgarh.
This bout was won by Salman Khan, he was cash awarded with cash prize of Rs. 3,000 while runners-up wrestler Bablu got Rs 2,000 and 3rd bout was won by Gopal Sharma of Jindrah who defeated Pritam Singh of Jammu.
Joint Secretary J&K State Sports Council, who is also President J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association and Treasurer Indian Style Wrestling Association of India was the chief Guest on the occasion who distributed cash prize among the winner and runner-up wrestlers.
Deputy Divisional Manager SMVDSB Katra Vakil Singh and Sham Singh Sarpanch were the guests of honour.
Prominent amoung others present on the occasion were Naresh Kumar (Pappu Lakri), Satish Kumar and Ram Paul.
The bouts were officiated by Tulinder Kumar, Ravi Kumar, Nasib Chand, Murli Dhar (Munna) and Naresh Kumar (Pappu Lakri).
The vote of thanks was presented by Sat Paul Singh, President Peer Baba Jakh Devta Dangal Committee.
Members of Dangal Committee who helped for the smooth conduct of this Dangal were Sat Paul Singh (President), Ram Singh, Angrej Singh, Vipan Kumar, Vakil Singh, Heemat Singh Wazir, Hari Saran, Ravi Kumar, Dharam Chand, Jagdev Singh and Vinod Kumare Katwal.


Download Daily Excelsior Apps Now:


Share With
This entry was posted in sports news. Bookmark the permalink.