Himalayan Education Mission celebrates Annual Day

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Feb 24: Himalayan Education Mission Society Rajouri celebrated the 37th Annual Day of Himalayan School Rajouri and 13th Annual Day of Himalayan Degree College Rajouri with enthusiasm and fervour, here today.
The Programme was chaired by Prof (Dr) Javed Musarrat, Vice Chancellor BGSB University, Rajouri  whereas Prof Shabbir Hussain Shah, Principal PG College Rajouri, Prof Mushtaq Ahmed Lone Principal GDC Surankote, Prof Javed Qazi Principal GDC Mendhar, Prof Shakeel Raina Principal GDC Thanamandi and Prof MK Waqar Principal Designate  jointly presided over the function. Prof AR Choudhary, retired Principal, Dr MB Magray, retired Principal and Pardeep Sharma, Principal DIET Rajouri were the guests of honour, while Baseer-ul-Haq and Dr Bilawal Shafiq were special Invitees. Besides this a myriad of people from cross section of society including academicians, bureaucrats, socio-educational activists, parents, teachers and students attended this mega event.
The colourful, thematic and spectacular stage performances including Skits, Songs and thought provoking messages invited huge applause from the jubilant audiences.
Umpteen awards in both academic and extra-scholastic areas were presented to the students who exhibited outstanding performances during the last academic session at District, State and National Level competitions.
The highest ranked award Himalayan Paragon of the year were clinched by Ankit Raina, Touba Fatima Lone and Mehreen Ajaz Bhat in School Category and Sahil Sharma,  Mobina Kouser,  Tanveer Ahmed and Afia Naz Chowdhary in College Category besides more than one hundred and thirty eight brighter students bagged medals, citations and mementoes.
Earlier, the annual report was presented by  Chakshu Mehta whereas Sobia Lone, Usma Raina, Shrashti Vaid, Zoya Shabir, Tanveer Ahmed and Mehak Firdose conducted the proceedings of the programme.