Breaking News:

Gujjar-Bakerwal students constitute body

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Feb 15: Gujjar-Bakerwal students today constituted a new body under the name and style of ‘All J&K Gujjar Bakerwal Students’ Conference (JKGBSC).
The body comprised of Zulfqar Kassana as president, Saleem Chowdhary and Mohd Taj Bajjar as senior vice-presidents, Shafeeq Chowdhary, Shabaaz Chowdhary and Asif Chowdhary (Kashmir) as vice presidents, Zaffer Iqbal as general secretary/cashier, Akbar Ali and Javid Chowdhary as secretaries, and Mohd Saadiq as additional secretary.
The body also included Shahid Ayoub as chief spokesperson/media secretary, Mohd Taj as spokesperson/chief news editor, Imtiaz Choudhary as joint secretary (Kashmir), Saleem Hussain and Rizwana Chowdhary as organizing secretaries and Waqar Rawana as joint secretary.
Later, the State president of JKGBSC, Zulfqar Kassana, also constituted body for Jammu Province/Jammu University. Zirgham Hamid was elected as Jammu province president and Sajid Chouhan as Jammu University president.


Download Daily Excelsior Apps Now:


Share With
This entry was posted in State. Bookmark the permalink.