Govt reconstitutes State Horticulture Development Board

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, Jan 28: Government re-constituted State Horticulture Development Board.
According to the order issued by General Administration Department (GAD), Chief Minister will be the Chairperson of the board, while Nizam-ud-Din Bhat, Ex-MLA Bandipora will be the Vice Chairman.
Minister for Finance, Culture and Labour & Employment, Minister of State for Education, Technical Education, Culture, Tourism, Horticulture, Floriculture and Parks and Nazir Ahmad Mir, Graduate Faculty, Department of Food Science/ Rurgers, State University of New Jersey will be the special invitees of the board.
Mian Altaf Ahmad, MLA, Mohammad Yousuf Tarigami, MLA, Syed Mohammad Altaf Bukhari, MLA, Javid Hassan Baig, MLA, Abdul Rahim Rather, MLA, Bashir Ahmad Dar, MLA, Shakti Raj, MLA, Rajeev Sharma, MLA, Rajiv Jasrotia, MLA, Shah Mohammad Tantray, MLA, Chief Secretary, Administrative Secretary, Planning Development and Monitoring Department, Vice Chancellor, SKUAST-Kashmir, Vice Chancellor, SKUAST-Jammu, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare, Government of India, Administrative Secretary, Finance Department, Advisor, Agriculture Marketing, Government of India, Chairman, APEDA, Admini-strative Secretary, Horticulture Department, Horticulture Commissioner of India, Managing Director, National Horticulture Board, Director Horticulture (P&M), J&K, Director Horticulture Kashmir, Director Horticulture Jammu, Managing Director, JKHPMC Limited and Khurram Mir, NH Agriserve Private Limited, Industrial Growth Centre (IGC), Lassipora, Pulwama will be the members of the board.