Govt orders creation of 4 new TDAs

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, Jan 23: To ensure holistic development of potential tourism circuits in the State, the Tourism Department has ordered establishment four more Tourism Development Authorities so that these places can be equipped with latest infrastructural edifice for development as attractive and alluring tourist destinations.
With the creation of new TDAs, the total number of such Authorities has gone up to 24. The new development authorities are Shopian-Peer-ki-Gali Development Authority, Basohli-Bani Development Authority, Tosa Maidan Development Authority and Nubra Development Authority in Ladakh.
This will be a big boost for the integrated development of tourism sector, said Secretary Tourism and Floriculture, Farooq A Shah, adding that the Government is working hard to make Jammu Kashmir as one of the best tourism destinations in the world.