Breaking News:

Educational institutions celebrate National Voters Day

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Jan 21: Educational institutions celebrated National Voters Day.
The Co-curricular Committee of GGM Science College organized a seminar on the topic “The role of voting in shaping the democracy”.
Dr Ajeet Angral, Nodal Principal of Jammu Division Colleges was the chief guest on the occasion, who while speaking said that the efforts of the Committee in proving a platform to the students to shown their strength in academic and extension activities will go a long way. The students show interest in such activities, he added.
The jury members comprising of Dr Shama Vohra, Dr Ranvijay Singh and Ruth Karim adjudged Nitin Bakshi as first, while the second and third positions were clinched by Ragini Manhas and Ayushvi Sharma respectively.
Earlier, Dr Anuradh Pandoh, Convenor of the Committee presented vote of thanks, while vote of thanks was presented by Dr Nitti Chibber. The programme was compered by Kunal Saini.
The members of the organizing committee present on the occasion were Dr Deepali Mahajan, Dr Neena Sharma, Dr Sushma Sharma, Dr Rahil Sharma, Dr Vikas Dogra and Prof Sanjeev Verma.
Department of Urdu, Government PG College Rajouri celebrated National Youth Day.
All the students of BA Part-III and BA Part-II actively participated in the programme. Principal of the College Prof SH Shah, Vice Principal and HOD Urdu Dr MK Waqar, Prof Haqeeqat Singh Ishar, Prof Abdul Haq and Prof Iqbal Raina Convener Cultural and Literary Committee expressed their views and advised the students to follow the path of piece progress brotherhood and humanity.


Download Daily Excelsior Apps Now:


Share With
This entry was posted in jammu news, State2. Bookmark the permalink.