Breaking News:

Drabu releases Sangeeta Gupta’s book of poems, photographs

Drabu releases Sangeeta Gupta’s book of poems, photographs

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Mar 20: Minister for Finance Dr Haseeb Drabu today released EKAM-a book of poems and photographs by Sangeeta Gupta, Principal Commissioner of Income Tax, J&K Circle, at a function held here this evening.
Commissioner Secretary to Government, Finance Department, Navin Choudhary, all the officers of Income Tax Department and prominent citizens of Jammu were present on the occasion.
The book release was followed by a musical rendition of free verse poems from the collection “Sparsh Ke Gulmohar” of Sangeeta Gupta. The concept and music composition was given by Brij Mohan and Indu Bala, Apporva Jamwal and Varsha Jamwal were the singers.
Speaking on the occasion, the Finance Minister appreciated the Principal Commissioner of Income Tax for sparing time from her busy official duties for such activities and wished her success in all her future endeavors in this regard.
In her book “EKAM”, Sangeeta Gupta has combined some evocative poems with beautiful photographs of Kashmir taken by her. The title EKAM refers to the unity of all existence as articulated in the Upnishads. The famous phrase from the Vedas “Ekam Sad Vipraha Bahuda Vadanti” (the truth is one, the wise call it by many names” is a foundational principle of our civilization as well as of Constitution.
The anchoring of the programme was conducted by Vikrant Mahajan and prominent social activist and educationist Prof Rita Jitendra.


Download Daily Excelsior Apps Now:


Share With
This entry was posted in State. Bookmark the permalink.