Dogri Sanstha releases ‘Neel Madhav’ by Narinder Bhasin

Excelsior Correspondent

Narinder Bhasin’s ‘Neel Madhav’ being released by Dogri Sanstha on Saturday.
Narinder Bhasin’s ‘Neel Madhav’ being released by Dogri Sanstha on Saturday.

JAMMU, Feb 18: “Neel Madhav” a Khand Kavya (Part Epic) by renowned Broadcaster Narinder Bhasin, was released today by Dogri Sanstha Jammu in a ceremony attended by a large number of writers of different languages, intellectuals, artists and journalists from print and electronic media.
Ramesh Arora (MLC) was the chief guest while Dr Lalit Magotra, Convener Dogri Advisory Board, Sahitya Academy Delhi, presided over the function. Dr Veena Gupta, former HOD Post Graduate Dept. of Dogri, Jammu University, was the guest of honour.
Speaking on the occasion, MLC Ramesh Arora, described Narinder Bhasin as “Master Creator” who tries his pen in different streams of Dogri Literature. He called him an eminent scholar of Indology and a Gandhian in spirit and behavior representing a fluid brilliance that characterized India’s and particularly Duggar’s pluralistic literary genius.
Dr Veena Gupta read a detailed paper on the released poetry book ‘Neel Madhav’ written by Narinder Bhasin. She said, Narinder Bhasin has ably and successfully narrated the mythological story of Shri Krishna in a very simple and impressive poetic way for the benefit of common folk of Dogri heart land i.e. Duggar. ‘Neel Madhav’ is first Khad Kavya in Dogri language which is devoted to Lord Jagannath i.e. Shri Krishna, the incarnation of Lord Maha Vishnu.
Earlier versatile writer, philanthropist and president Dogri Sanstha Jammu, Chhatarpal welcomed the distinguished guests and highlighted the contribution of Narinder Bhasin in the field of Dogri.
On the Occasion, Narinder Bhasin rendered his poetic composition Neel Madhav’s selected parts i.e. Maharaas, Bal Leela and the commitment of Sh Krishan’s to Devrishi Narad to reside in Neelanchal as Neel Madhav Jagannath during Kalyug.
Dr Nirmal Vinod conducted proceeding of the function. Vote of thanks was presented by Gyaneshwar Sharma.