Challenger CC, Singh Akhnoor, Khour Club register victories

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Feb 14: Challenger Cricket Club, Singh Cricket Club and Khour Cricket Club registered wins against their opponent teams and entered in the next round of the ongoing Police Friendship Cricket Tournament for rural Youths at Country Cricket Academy ground,  Gharota, near here.
The Tournament is being organized by District Police Jammu under the supervision of Vivek Gupta, SSP Jammu.
Earlier, in the first match, Challenger Cricket Club defeated Ranjan Cricket Club by 35 runs to seal berth in the semifinals. Batting first, Challenger Cricket Club Sunail scored 119 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in 16 overs. Rajesh , Vinod and Jimmy contributed 20, 16 and 14 runs respectively. From bowling side, Sunit and Karan took 3 wickets each while Rahul took 1 wicket.
In reply, Ranjan Cricket Club scored 84 runs in 16 overs, losing 9 wickets in the process, thus lost the match by 35 runs. Arun 17, Pawan 16 and Rahul 12 were the main scorers. From bowling Side, Rajinder took 6 wickets while Rajesh took 1 wicket. Rajinder was declared as man of the match.
In another match, Singh Cricket Club Akhnoor defeated Thathi Cricket Club by 23 runs and entered into the semis.
Batting first, Singh Cricket Club made 130 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in 18 overs. Sumit top scored with 63 runs, while Manik Sharma contributed 25 runs. From bowling side, Karan took 2 wickets, Sahil and Vikas shared 1 wicket each.
In reply, Thathi Cricket Club bundled out for 107 runs in 17.3 overs, thus lost the match by 23 runs. Rahil (24) and Anil (22) were the main scorers for TCC. From bowling side, Sham Singh took 2 wickets while Sunil, Happy, Sonu, Sumit and Ankush claimed 1 wicket each.  Sumit was adjudged as the man of the match.
In another match, Khour Cricket Club defeated FCC Bhalwal by 93 runs and entered in the last four stage.
Batting first, Khour Cricket Club scored 155 runs for the loss of 8 wickets in 16 overs with Rahul (45), Kavi (31) and Panku (23) were the main scorers. From bowling side, Iqbal took 4 wickets and Gourav took 2 wickets, while Ashwani and Kailash claimed 1 wicket each.
In reply, FCC Bhalwal collapsed at paltry 62 runs in 12.2 overs. Gourav was the only batsman who reached the double figure mark, scoring 14 runs. From bowling side, Chikku and Mania took 2 wickets each while Kavi, Rahul, Mannu, Karan and Pankaj shared 1 wicket each. Rahul was declared as the man of the match.