Breaking News:

Cantt Satwari XI outplays Singh Akhnoor Club by 26 runs

3rd New Year Masters T20 Cup

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Jan 12:  Cantt Satwari XI defeated Singh Akhnoor Cricket Club by 26 runs to stay alive in the 3rd New Year Masters T20 Cricket Cup, being played at Parade Ground, here.
The tournament in which 6 teams are participating is being organized  by Jammu and Kashmir Transport  Department, J&K under the supervision of Sunil Kumar Sharma, Minister of State for Transport J&K.
Ashwani Khajuria, RTO Jammu was the chief guest who was accompanied by RK Bhat SSP and  Rajesh Gill, Chief Prosecuting Officer and Coordinator of the tournament.
Earlier, batting first,  Cantt Satwari  XI scored 140  runs in stipulated 20 overs for the loss of 9 wickets, with Narinder (35), Hardeep Singh (22) and Vinay (16) being the main scorers. Sham Singh Langeh and  Rajinder took 2 wickets each for Singh Akhnoor Club, while Sonu, Deepak, Malditta and Vinay shared 1 wicket each.
Singh Akhnoor Cricket XI, in reply managed to114 runs in 19.1 overs, thus lost the match by 26 runs.  Malditta 52 and  Rajinder 17 runs were the main scorers for Akhnoor XI. Danny, Bansi Lal and Narinder took 2 wickets each for Cantt Satwari XI, while  Rajkumar, Peter and Hardeep Singh took 1 wicket each. Narinder was adjudged as man of the match.
The match was officiated by Sadiq Hussain Malik, Sandeep Manchanda and Vinod Kandyara.
In tomorrow’s fixture, Media Cricket XI will take on Doordarshan Cricket XI at 11 am sharp, while Cantt Satwari XI will face Parade Sports Association at 1.30 pm.


Download Daily Excelsior Apps Now:


Share With
This entry was posted in sports news. Bookmark the permalink.