BJP starts ‘Jan Sampark Yatra’ at Panchayat level

BJP State president Sat Sharma addressing a gathering during the launch of Jan Sampark Yatra at Kartholi Panchayat on Wednesday.
BJP State president Sat Sharma addressing a gathering during the launch of Jan Sampark Yatra at Kartholi Panchayat on Wednesday.

Excelsior Correspondent

JAMMU, Feb 15: To reach the rural population and highlight the achievements of Narendra Modi led Government at the Centre and BJP coalition in J&K, the State BJP launched “Jan Sampark Yatra” in Jammu Province today.
BJP State president & MLA Sat Sharma, while kick starting the yatra in Kartholi Panchayat of Samba district, along with Industries & Commerce Minister Chander Prakash Ganga, State secretary Sanjay Baru, MLA Dr. Davinder Manyal and district president Jangveer Singh, said that the party has decided to take out ‘Jan Sampark Yatra’ to cover the rural areas and educate the local population about achievements of BJP Government under PM Narendra Modi and apprise them the progammes and schemes launched for the development of rural areas and the welfare schemes for the farmers, particularly PM Fasal Bima Yojana and concessions to border youth in recruitment in Central Security Forces.
Dy. Chief Minister Dr. Nirmal Singh, who along with MoS Ajay Nanda, State general secretary Pawan Khajuria, district incharge Rajinder Sharma started Yatra in Panthal Panchayat of Reasi district, said that on one hand number of  developmental activities have been initiated in rural areas and on the other, many incentives have been started for the farmers, as they are totally dependent on  agriculture crop for their survival.  Modi Government has taken initiative of doubling the income of farmers in next few years, which will be a major benefit to rural population. He also highlighted the achievements BJP coalition in J&K.
Lok Sabha MP Jugal Kishore Sharma, along with State general secretary Dr. Narinder Singh, district prabhari Vikram Randhawa, local MLA Dr. Gagan Bhagat and district president Brijeshwar Rana, led the yatra through different villages of Ban Sultan and Malik Pur Panchayats of R.S. Pura. He spoke on the concrete efforts being made by the Modi Government for the welfare and security of the farmers.
MoS Education Priya Sethi, along with State general secretary Pawan Khajuria, district prabari Anil Parihar, MLAs Dina Nath Bhagat and R.S. Pathania, led similar Yatra in Khoon Panchayat of Udnampur district.
MoS Sunil Sharma, along with OBC Board vice-chairman Rashpal Verma, MLA Kuldeep Kumar led similar Yatra in Ghagwal and Rattanpur  Surara Panchayats of Kathua District.
State vice-president Yudhvir Sethi, along with MLA Ravinder Raina led the Yatra in different Panchayats of Nowshera.
State vice-president Bharat Bhushan, State general secretary (Org.) Ashok Kaul, along with Kissan Board Vice-Chairperson Daljeet Singh, MLAs Dr. Krishan Lal Bhagat and Rajeev Sharma and Senior leader N.D. Rajwal, kick started Yatra in Ambaran Panchayat of Akhnoor.
BJP State secretary Adv. Vijay Sharma, along with MLA Jeevan Lal led Yatra of Basohli district which started from Ramkot Panchayat.
In Jammu Rural, it started from Dumi Malpur Panchayat and was led by State vice-president Karan Singh, State general secretary Harinder Gupta, along with MLA Sukhnandan Kumar, State secretary Aseem Gupta and State office secretary Suresh Sharma.
At Poonch it was led by senior leader Pardeep Sharma.
MLA Neelam Langeh and district president Ramesh Sharma led ‘Jan Sampark Yatra’ in Ramban district.
In Kishtwar district, it was led by State treasurer Chander Mohan Gupta and district president Akshay Sharma.