BJP stands firm on its principle of nation first: Sat

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, July 16: BJP State president & MLA Jammu West, Sat Sharma along with the officials of PDD and BJP leaders commenced the loading of 10 MVA Power Station at Pandoka Colony, near Bread Factory, Ward No.35 in his Assembly Constituency.
Speaking on the occasion, Sat said that the long pending demand of the residents of this area has been fulfilled as especially during the peak hours of the summer season, the residents of the area used to suffer with heavy power cuts and voltage fluctuation.
Throwing light on this particular Power Station, Sat said that the project costs around 2 crore rupees under RAPDRP and presently 2 feeders have been charged with gates 6 and 13 involved. He said that more than ten thousands of residents will be benefitted by this development and it will give a big relief to the Janipur area as well due to divide in amount of load which will lead to improved voltage and reduced power cuts.
Sat also said that the site for the construction and installation of 20 MVA Power Station has been identified in the Shakti Nagar area and the instructions have been issued to IRCON for the quick realization of the same.
He said that the BJP Government at the Centre led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi is committed for provision of every basic life amenity to public. Coming hard on the charges of opposition, Sat said that BJP is committed to stand firm on its principle of “nation first” and at the same time work for fulfillment of aspirations from all the three regions of State but supporting only nationalist faction. He said that development is the main agenda for this Government and every MLA is working day and night for it. Being an elected representative himself, he will leave no stone unturned for the development and growth of his constituency, Sat added.
District president Ayodhya Gupta, Parduman Singh, Prabhat Singh, Vijay Sharma, Sanjeev Sharma, Surinder, Puneet Mahajan, Lalit Luthra, Sonu, Vikrant Khullar, Sahil Gupta, Sanjay Kumar, Joginder, Ram Ji Pandit, Onkar Singh Bose, Varinder Singh Billu and Parshotam Dogra were among the prominent persons present there.