Breaking News:

BJP organizes Lohri Milan

BJP organizes Lohri Milan

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Jan 8: BJP district Jammu organized a “Lohri Milan” Program at Gangyal under the leadership of Baldev Singh Billawaria.
A large number of people attended the function in which Kavinder Gupta Speaker State Assembly, was the chief guest while, BJP State general secretary (Org.) Ashok Koul, Priya Sethi MOS Education, Rajesh Gupta MLA East Jammu, State vice-presidents Yudhvir Sethi and Rajni Sethi and State Spokesperson Brig. Anil Gupta were the guests of honor.
The cultural programmes were also held on the occasion. The professional artist Rattan Shuggal and party and Vishwanath Ratha and party enthralled the gathering on the occasion with their folk songs and Dogri dance and skit. A local program of beautiful bhajans was also presented on the occasion.
Kavinder Gupta, in his address said that such programmes should be organized as people will remain in touch with Indian culture and he appreciated district Jammu BJP which organized such a beautiful program.
He also greeted people and said that “Lohri festival” depicts of our cultural ethos and exhorted them to celebrate such a occasions with happiness.
Priya Sethi said that she feels happy that District Jammu organized such a “Lohri Milan” Program and also highlighted the schemes of Modi Government and State Governments. She said that working of renovation of Mubhark Mandi complex and rope way project are going very speedily and promised for completion of such projects within April 2018.
Ashok Koul said that it is always pleasurable to celebrate the “Lohri Milan” as this gives the indication of change of weather and good days also. We must celebrate the festival as coming in of good days.
District president Baldev Singh Billawaria complimented the senior leaders for attending the function and also thanked the general public for their participation in the “Lohri Milan” Program.
Other who spoke the function Vikram Randhawa, Vinay Gupta, Sunil Sharma, Anil Massom, Satpal Chodhary, Pappu Choudhary, Parshotam Sharma, Tarsem Chodhary, Mandal Presidents Ch. Harbans, Ankush Gupta, Prof. Sham, Kulbir Singh Sambyal, Jaideep Sharma, Shiv Kumar Gupta and Ranjeet Singh.


Download Daily Excelsior Apps Now:


Share With
This entry was posted in jammu news, State2. Bookmark the permalink.