Breaking News:

Award for Media Coverage of House Proceedings: Speaker nominates panel

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Jan 20:  Speaker Legislative Assembly, Kavinder Gupta today nominated a 7-member Committee headed by Legislator, Mian Altaf Ahmad to decide the “Media Award” for the best coverage of the proceedings of the State Legislature.
The members of the Committee included Legislators, Vikar Rasool Wani, Mohammad Yousuf Bhat and Rajesh Gupta and senior journalists O P Sharma, S P Sharma and Bashir Manzar.
According to a notification issued by the Legislative Assembly Secretariat, the Committee will submit its consolidated report regarding the media coverage of the proceedings of the Budget and Autumn Sessions 2018-19 of the State Legislature, so that the awards are conferred accordingly.
Pertinently, the Media Advisory Committee of the Assembly had in its meeting held here last month, decided that the Speaker should take a call on conferring awards for the comprehensive media coverage of the proceedings of the State Legislature.


Download Daily Excelsior Apps Now:


Share With
This entry was posted in State. Bookmark the permalink.