AJKPA takes up DPC issue with Div Com

The members of AJKPA during meeting at Jammu.
The members of AJKPA during meeting at Jammu.

Excelsior Correspondent
JAMMU, Oct 4: A delegation of All Jammu and Kashmir Patwar Association (AJKPA) led by its State President Sajad Siddiq met Divisional Commissioner Jammu.
The delegation urged the Divisional Commissioner for holding long pending DPC meet for the promotion of patwaries to the post of girdawars.
Divisional Commissioner gave patient hearing to the issue raised by  delegation and directed Assistant Commissioner (AC) Central to look into the matter. He also asked the AC to clear the various hurdles leading to the delay in holding the DPC meet.
The delegation also discussed the issue with AC Central and the way outs were discussed.
The delegation comprised of Senior State Vice President Mushtaq Ahmed Ganai, General Secretary Syed Danish Qadri, former State President Raman Raj Sharma, Provincial President Jammu Farooq Ahmed Malik and Vice President Kashmir Province Nazir Ahmed Dar.
Meanwhile, a meeting of AJKPA was held under the chairmanship of its State President Sajad Siddiq at SDM Office Jammu North, in which burning issues of the patwar fraternity were discussed.
The meeting was attended by Mushtaq Ahmed Ganai and Abdul Majeed, Vice Presidents, Syed Danish, General Secretary, Ghulam Rasool Shah, Secretary, Shah Iqbal, Chief Organiser, Riyaz Zarri, Publicity Secretary, Aadil Beigh, Accountant, Farooq Ahmed Malik, Provincial President Jammu, Nazir Ahmed Dar, Vice President Kashmir Province, members of provincial body Jammu, all district presidents of Jammu Province and Raman Raj Sharma, Former President.
In the meeting, the participants explained the scenario of their respective jurisdictions.
The demands raised in the meeting were grade pay of graduate patwaries, abolition of direct recruitment of NTs, creation of patwar and girdawar circles, etc.
State President Sajad Siddiq gave patient hearing to the issues raised by the participants and impressed upon all the participants to work with zeal and vigour for the welfare of the patwar fraternity.
In the end, State Secretary of the Association Ghulam Rasool Shah presented vote of thanks.