Breaking News:

18 teams to participate in 4th Sant Gurbaksh Singh Memorial Hockey Tourney

18 teams to participate in 4th Sant Gurbaksh Singh Memorial Hockey Tourney

Excelsior Sports Correspondent
JAMMU, Feb 18: In the loving memory of Sant Gurbaksh Singh Danna, the 4th Hockey tournament is going to be organised by Sant Pura Danna Charitable Trust headed by Sant Tejwant Singh Ji, under the aegis of Hockey J&K at KK Hakhu Astroturf Hockey Stadium, here from tomorrow.
The Tournament is sponsored by Bibi Updesh Kour and S. Joginder Singh Bali of Hong Kong and by S. Baldev Singh of Peaks Auto Ltd J&K.
While addressing the press conference S. Tejinder Singh, Press Secretary Hockey J&K elaborated the details of the tournament.
He stated that total 18 teams from J&K and from other adjoining States shall participate in the tournament.
Some of the important teams which are participating are J&K Police BSF Jammu, BSF Kashmir, Punjabi University Patiala,  team of Shiromani Gurudwara Parbhandak Hockey Academy Amritsar, Gurdaspur Eleven and Pathankot Eleven etc.
All the matches shall be played KK Hakku Astroturf Stadium Jammu
The tournament will be played at KK Haku Stadium on knock-out basis.
The tournament will commence on February 20, 2017 and will conclude on February 26, 2027.
While addressing the Press Conference the organizers of the tournament S. Rajinder Singh, Balvinder Singh, P.P Singh, S. Gurdeep Singh,  G.S Bakshi, S. Swarn Singh Chief organising Secretary, Janak Singh, Amrik Singh Sasan, Jagjit Singh, S. Sharanjit Singh and S. Rajinder Singh Kala Veteran Hockey payer,  appealed to the general public to come forward and  witness the matches for encouraging the youths, so that more n more youths are attracted towards the sports, especially  toward  hockey which is our National Game, while in the present time large numbers of youths are becoming addict and alienated from the mainstream.


Download Daily Excelsior Apps Now:


Share With
This entry was posted in sports news. Bookmark the permalink.